In Facebook, there is a very easy way to hide your posts and updates from specific friends without having to block them or unfriend them. Facebook has a very useful feature called restricted list, which can be used to restrict a group of friends from seeing any of your posts, photos or updates.

Facebook will continue to restrict the image even if you specifically share with the restricted person. But once the image is saved as "George's" it is all his to control. The best way to see it in action is to try it with two other friends like I did. Jan 13, 2015 · Hi MB – If you have a friend on a restricted list, and then you comment on someone else’s public post, the restricted friend won’t see a notification; but, they could see your comment in certain situations, for example in a search on Facebook, or if they also follow the public page/person who posted the update that you commented on. Sep 05, 2013 · Check an Individual to check on the “Restricted” List: If you utilize the restricted list on Facebook, to prevent a friend from seeing any non-public postings… then you will want to view one Feb 02, 2018 · In the same place you can tag people as an Acquaintance or Restricted, you can also tag them as a Close Friend. Looking for more tips on managing your Facebook account? Check out our Complete Friend not showing in friends list; Why aren't all my friends showing up on my list of friend; Related Help Center FAQs; How do I add friends to my Close Friends list on Facebook? How can I use lists to organize my friends on Facebook? How do I create a list to organize my friends on Facebook? How do I add or remove friends from a list on Facebook?

If a friend not restricted already saw a post and all of a sudden he is put on restricted list, will he be able to see past post the he already saw or tho We're working to update facebook.com and the Help Center.

Moreover, if you are unable to see shared posts of your Facebook friend then there are chances that he/she may have added you to their Restricted list. To confirm, if you have been added to the restricted list go through the following steps- go to your friend’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. Restricting someone means that the person will only see your public posts - they will only be able to see your posts when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

I know this is an old question but an answer is in order here. Restricted means the restrictee can only see what the general public can see as a nonfriend of the restrictor.

Sep 05, 2013 · Check an Individual to check on the “Restricted” List: If you utilize the restricted list on Facebook, to prevent a friend from seeing any non-public postings… then you will want to view one Feb 02, 2018 · In the same place you can tag people as an Acquaintance or Restricted, you can also tag them as a Close Friend. Looking for more tips on managing your Facebook account? Check out our Complete Friend not showing in friends list; Why aren't all my friends showing up on my list of friend; Related Help Center FAQs; How do I add friends to my Close Friends list on Facebook? How can I use lists to organize my friends on Facebook? How do I create a list to organize my friends on Facebook? How do I add or remove friends from a list on Facebook? Jun 26, 2017 · How to unfriend someone on Facebook If, however, your friend has scorned and shamed you, and it’s time to part ways, you can still unfriend them. Head to their profile, and click the checked-off I have a Facebook friend that I rarely see any posts, statuses, etc. from. I was just wondering if perhaps I was on her restricted friend's list since we both work together.